The Electronic System Design Alliance
The IEEE Council on EDA (CEDA)
are proud to honor

Dr. Robert K. Brayton

Cadence Distinguished Professor of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science at the University of California at Berkeley

With the 2007 Phil Kaufman Award

Dr. Brayton is being recognized for
numerous accomplishments, technical contributions Press release.)

Dr. Brayton’s seminal work in the areas of circuit simulation and logic synthesis provided the groundwork for current simulation and logic synthesis tools that allow designers to create multi-million gate chips quickly and reliably.

The ESD Alliance (formerly EDAC) and the IEEE Council on EDA (CEDA) held the 14th annual Phil Kaufman Award ceremony and dinner on Wednesday, November 1, 2007 at the Marriott Hotel in Santa Clara, California. The evening included presentations honoring Dr. Brayton by:
Aart de Geus Chairman of the ESD Alliance (formerly EDAC),
Chairman & CEO of Synopsys
Al Dunlop President of the IEEE Council on EDA (CEDA)
Alberto Sangiovanni-Vincentelli Professor at the University of California, Berkeley,
2001 Phil Kaufman Award recipient.
Followed by an acceptance speech by Dr. Brayton.

Award Co-Sponsors
CEDA ESD Alliance
Reception Host On-Site Registration