The Electronic System Design Alliance
The IEEE Council on EDA (CEDA)
are proud to honor

Dr. Aart de Geus

With the 2008 Phil Kaufman Award

Dr. de Geus is being recognized for his
technical and business impact on the EDA industry. (Press release.)

Aart de Geus has had a major impact on the EDA industry. As a pioneer in both the technology and business of logic synthesis, he found the path to commercialize one of EDA’s most important capabilities and, by building upon it, created the industry’s largest EDA company. Moreover, he has given back much of his personal success both to EDA and to the community at large.

The ESD Alliance (formerly EDAC) and the IEEE Council on EDA (CEDA) held the 15th annual Phil Kaufman Award ceremony and dinner on Wednesday, October 29th, 2008 at the Doubletree Hotel, 2050 Gateway Place, San Jose, California. The reception began at 6PM, followed by dinner at 7PM.

The evening included presentations honoring Dr. de Geus by:

   Walden C. Rhines Chairman of the ESD Alliance (formerly EDAC),
Chairman and CEO of Mentor Graphics, A Siemens business
   John Darringer President of the IEEE Council on EDA (CEDA)
   Kurt Keutzer Professor at The University of California, Berkeley
Followed by an acceptance speech by Aart de Geus.

Award Co-Sponsors
CEDA ESD Alliance
 Event Sponsor Reception Sponsor Event Management Sponsor