The Electronic System Design Alliance
The IEEE Council on EDA (CEDA)
are proud to honor

Dr. Andrzej J. Strojwas

Keithley Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Carnegie Mellon University

With the 2016 Phil Kaufman Award

Dr. Strojwas is being honored for his Pioneering and Sustained Contributions to Design for Manufacturing.

Dr. Stojwas has significantly advanced the art and science of IC design for manufacturability. Both academic and entrepreneur, Andrzej has excelled at both. Academically, he developed a number of CAD tools that addressed the statistical variations in the processing of integrated circuits, and provided metrics to optimize the process and layouts to improve yield. He has also been an entrepreneur, bringing those metrics and methods to industry, where his techniques are used by nearly all advanced IC fabrication facilities. His efforts have helped the IC design and manufacturing industries cost effectively deliver the complex products we enjoy today.

Additional information on Dr. Strojwas’ contributions in are available in the press release.

The ESD Alliance and the IEEE Council on EDA honored Dr. Strojwas at an award presentation and dinner at 6:30 PM on January 26, 2017 at the 4th Street Summit in San Jose.

previous arrow
next arrow
previous arrownext arrow
Presented by:
Sponsored by:
Diamond Sponsor Gold Sponsor Gold Sponsor Gold Sponsor
Bronze Sponsor Bronze Sponsor Bronze Sponsor