16th Annual Phil Kaufman Award Dinner


Congratulations to Dr. Randal E. Bryant
on being chosen as the 2009 Phil Kaufman Award recipient!

Dr. Randal E. Bryant  

The EDA Consortium (EDAC)
The IEEE Council on EDA (CEDA)
are proud to honor

Dr. Randal E. Bryant, Dean and University Professor of the School of Computer Science at Carnegie Mellon University

with the 16th annual Phil Kaufman Award.

Dr. Bryant received this award for his seminal technological breakthroughs in the area of formal verification.

Watch the video trailer

The EDA Consortium (EDAC) and the IEEE Council on EDA (CEDA) held the 16th annual Phil Kaufman Award ceremony and dinner on Wednesday, November 4th, 2009 at the Dolce Hayes Mansion in San Jose, California.

The evening included presentations honoring Randal E. Bryant by:

  Walden C. Rhines Chairman of the EDA Consortium (EDAC), Chairman and CEO of Mentor Graphics
  John Darringer President of the IEEE Council on EDA (CEDA)
  Rob Rutenbar Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Carnegie Mellon University

Followed by an acceptance speech by Dr. Bryant.

Watch the evening presentations

Event Co-Sponsors

Event Management Sponsor

Hosted by
Mod-Marketing HayesMansionLogo