18th Annual Phil Kaufman Award Dinner

Congratulations to Dr. C.L. David Liu on being chosen as the 2011 Phil Kaufman Award recipient!

Dr. C.L. David Liu  

The EDA Consortium (EDAC)
The IEEE Council on EDA (CEDA)
are proud to honor

Dr. C. L. David Liu, Professor of Computer Science
and former president of the National Tsing Hua University in Hsinchu, Taiwan

with the 18th annual Phil Kaufman Award.

Dr. C. L. David Liu received this award for his work in leading the transformation from ad hoc EDA to algorithmic EDA. (Press release.)

The EDA Consortium (EDAC) and the IEEE Council on EDA (CEDA) held the 18th annual Phil Kaufman Award ceremony and dinner on Tuesday, November 8th, 2011 at the Doubletree Hotel in San Jose, California.

The evening included presentations honoring Dr. Liu by:

Walden Rhines Chairman of the EDA Consortium (EDAC), Chairman and CEO of Mentor Graphics
Andreas Kuehlmann President of the IEEE Council on EDA (CEDA)
Jason Cong Chancellor's Professor and Director of Center for Domain-Specific Computing at UCLA

Followed by an acceptance speech by Dr. C. L. David Liu.

Watch the evening presentations

Photo1 Photo2 Photo3 Photo4 Photo5 Photo6 Photo7 Photo8 Photo9
Photo10 Photo11 Photo12 Photo13 Photo14 Photo15 Photo16 Photo17 Photo18
Frame2 Photo4 Frame3
Award Co-Sponsors
Event Sponsors
DAC Doubletree by Hilton, San Jose ICCAD 2011 IICM Mediatek
MOD Marketing MP Associates Springsoft TICD TSMC